UNIVERSITY SYNDICATE (UPTO 31.12.2015)

14(1) The Syndicate shall consist of the following(vii) Three persons from amongst Principals of colleges other than Deans of Faculties who

(i) to (iv) - Ex-officio

1. Dr. A.S. Brar, ...(Chairman)

Vice-Chancellor,

Guru Nanak Dev University,

Amritsar.

2. Principal Secretary,

Department of Higher Education,

Punjab Government,

Punjab Civil Secretariat-II,

Sector-9, Chandigarh.

3. D.P.I. (Colleges), Punjab,

S.C.O. 66-67,

Sector-17D, Chandigarh.

4. Dr. Paramiit Singh,

Dean, Academic Affairs,

Guru Nanak Dev University,

Amritsar

(v) Three persons from amongst Deans of Faculties ¹³. who are members of the Senate, by rotation, according to age.

5. Dr. Gurmeet Singh,

(Dean, Languages Faculty),

Professor, School of Punjabi Studies,

Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.

6. Dr. (Mrs.) Gurcharan Kaur,

(Dean, Life Sciences Faculty),

Professor, Deptt. of Biotechnology,

Guru Nanak Dev University,

Amritsar.

7. Dr. Gurjeet Singh,

(Dean, Laws Faculty),

Professor, Department of Laws,

Guru Nanak Dev University,

Amritsar.

(vi) Two persons from amongst Heads of Departments, other than Deans who are members of the Senate, by rotation, according to age.

8. Dr. Ravi Chand Singh,

Professor & Head,

Department of Physics,

Guru Nanak Dev University,

Amritsar.

9. Dr. Sukhdev Singh,

Professor & Head.

Department of English,

Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar.

Three persons from amongst Principals of colleges other than Deans of Faculties who are members of the Senate, by rotation according to age, of whom atleast one shall be Principal of a Government College.

10. Dr. Sunil Kumar Baria,

Principal,

R.K. Arya College,

Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar (Nawan Shahar).

11. Mrs. Kinderjit Kaur,

Principal.

Bebe Nanaki Khalsa College for Women,

Dhariwal.

12. Smt. Bhupinder Kaur,

Principal,

Govt. College,

Gurdaspur.

(viii) Three persons elected by the Senate from amongst its members.

B. Prof. S.S. Gill,

(Ex-Vice- Chancellor),

H.No. 402, Sector- 71,

Mohali

14. S. Rajinder Mohan Singh Chhina,

(Honorary Secretary, Khalsa College

Governing Council),

C-2326, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar.

15. Dr. Satya P. Gautam,

(Ex-Vice-Chancellor, M.J.P. RohilKhand

University, Bareli), Centre for Philosophy,

School of Social Sciences,

Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.

(ix) Three persons to be nominated by the Chancellor on the advice of the State Government.

16. S. Lakhbir Singh Lodhinangal,

Ex- M.L.A.,

Village Lodhinangal,

P.O. Fatehgarh Churian,

Teh. Batala, Distt. Gurdaspur.

Prof. Virsa Singh Valtoha, M.L.A.,

85-Kabir Park,

Opp. Guru Nanak Dev University,

Amritsar.

18. - Vacant -

19. Dr. Sharanjit Singh Dhillon, ...(Secretary)

Registrar,

Guru Nanak Dev University,

Amritsar.